FAQ

You might find the answer to your question on this page. Otherwise write to us here

5 to 7 working days depending on the region and the time at which you placed your order.

We ship all our packages in express mode.
Don't worry, you will receive your canvas very quickly!

Currently we offer 8 standard sizes: 8x12, 12x18, 20x20, 18x24, 20x30, 30x30, 24x36, 30x40.

We also have over 36 printing options in extra large sizes!

If you would like to get another format, please write to us at the following address: info @ olekacanvas.com

If your canvas doesn't '' fit '' over your sofa, that's okay!

We offer free return on all orders in Canada!

Contact our customer service at the following address: info @ olekacanvas.com within 60 days maximum after purchase.

We will explain the simple procedure to you & quick for the return of your items.

Upon receipt of your order, we will offer you a boutique credit equal to the value of the returned items in addition to the shipping costs paid.

Finally, you will be free to use your credit to select the item that suits you on our online store.

As a first step, make sure that the address entered in the sending confirmation email is correct.

If your address is correct and the delivery times are correct. largely exceeded (more than 14 working days), you can contact our customer service at the following address: info @ olekacanvas.com and we will find a solution.

We offer a 60 days quality guarantee on all our canvas. If you notice a manufacturing defect when you receive your package or if it was damaged during transport, write to us at info@olekacanvas.com and we'll send you a new canvas free of charge as soon as possible!

It is important to remember that the colors depicted on our website may vary from those that will ultimately be printed and delivered to your home due to a multitude of factors. Here are a few of them:

Screen backlighting: when you view the previews directly from your device (computer, smartphone, etc.), it is equipped with a display whose artificial brightness varies greatly. As a result, colors may appear vibrant and bright. Once printed, your canvas may have a slightly darker shade.

The material used: depending on the material (in our case, the Canvas), there will be different degrees of hue, saturation (purity of a color) and clarity (light intensity), since each has its own characteristics. Therefore, a slight discrepancy between the preview and the final result may be observed.

RGB → CMYK: no need to be familiar with all the theory behind these concepts: just keep in mind that the printing process goes from 3 (Red, Green, Blue) to 4 colors (Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, Black). Although the results are likely to be very similar, a small variation is likely to be noted during the transition.

Tip:

Calibrating your monitor: To ensure accuracy and consistency of color, we recommend calibrating your monitor with professional tools such as the X-Rite i1 Display Pro or Datacolor Spyder X Pro. Uncalibrated displays may display incorrect RGB color levels (see above) and inaccurate brightness and contrast settings. Don't worry, if you can't do this, our systems are professionally calibrated and configured for accurate color representation.

Keep in mind that this is the ratio of length to width (1:4, for example).
The bigger the difference between the 2 numbers, the closer you get to panoramic mode.
For reference, you can think of a computer screen (16:9, more horizontal) or the posts on your favorite social network (1:1, square format - Instagram).

We offer a variety of formats that can fit the place you want your work to take in your environment. See the format guide on our product pages for more information.

The sample you order is to give you a representative idea of what your work might look like in terms of quality, texture, materials and colors. It will be, roughly speaking, a portion of the actual canvas in all its details as well as a miniature version, both in a 4''x 6'' (10cm x 15cm) format.

*Since it is not designed to be displayed or used, you will find our logo superimposed on the printed result. Of course, if you order the entire canvas, it will be stripped of any logo and ready to hang in your favorite room. Your samples will be delivered in an envelope directly to your mailbox.

Yes! A photo you took with your cell phone can make an excellent canvas!

If your photo is not of high enough quality, our system will notify you.
plus, a member of our team inspects each photo before printing.

If your image has errors or looks blurry, we'll contact you before we prepare your canvas!

Our frames are made of Canadian basswood, better known as white wood. Ideal for framing moldings, it gives an elegant and modern result.

All our frames come with a 'nail and hook' system, which has the advantage of causing very little damage. With a wire-backed assembly ready to be installed, all you need is a hammer to get the job done!

As for your personal preferences, we suggest that you simply ask yourself how high you want to hang your work as well as how lateral you want it to be (left, center, right). For best results, calculate the width of your chosen wall, substitute the width of your frame and get out your ruler and pencil!

Promotional code compliance

First, make sure you have a valid coupon code. It may have a typo (watch out for typos!) or it may be expired.

Only one coupon code per transaction

Oleka Canvas is committed to offering you competitive prices, but limits the application of a coupon code to one per order. We invite you to select the one that benefits you most.

Your item does not qualify for this offer

Some promotional codes are for specific items and cannot be used for all of our work.

In any case, our team is the most reliable reference to attest the legitimacy of a promo code. If you believe that your request requires our attention, one of our representatives will make sure, if necessary, to manually add the code for you. Just have a screenshot in hand!

*Please note that as long as the order has not been shipped, you can contact us to have the discount applied

All our gift cards are delivered in digital format. When you make your purchase, you will have the option (on the right, if you are on a computer, or the 'view order summary'.tab, if you are shopping on your cell phone) to enter the discount code associated with the card you received.

Generally, it is not possible to change an order after it has been placed. However, as long as it is still being processed, we can cancel it. If a significant amount of time has passed and you wish to make a change, contact our customer service department and we will evaluate your options.

No problem, it happens! Contact our customer service as soon as possible and we will make the necessary adjustments. Please have your confirmation number and the email address used for the transaction ready.

*Please note that if your order has already been shipped, it may be returned to us and you will be charged an additional fee.

All of our canvases are proudly printed and assembled in Quebec.

Our offices and production facility are currently located in Sainte-Anne-des-Plaines, in the Lower Laurentians.

FAQ

Vous trouverez peut-être la réponse à vos questions sur cette page. Autrement, écrivez-nous ici

6 à 8 jours ouvrables selon la région et l'heure à laquelle vous avez effectué votre commande.

Actuellement, nous offrons 7 formats standard: 8x12, 12x18, 18x24, 20x30, 24x36, 30x40, 36x48.

Nous avons aussi plus de 36 options d'impressions de très grand format!

Si vous souhaitez obtenir un autre format, n'hésitez pas à nous écrire à l'adresse suivante: info@olekacanvas.com

Nous avons une politique de retour de 30 jours sur tous nos produits.

Pour plus de détails, vous pouvez consulter la page suivante: Politique de remboursement

Pour toutes questions, vous pouvez contactez notre service à la clientèle à l'adresse suivante: info@olekacanvas.com

Dans un premier temps, assurez-vous que l'adresse inscrite dans le courriel de confirmation d’envoi ne comporte pas d’erreurs.

Si votre adresse est exacte et que les délais de livraison sont largement dépassés (plus de 14 jours ouvrables), vous pouvez communiquer avec notre service à la clientèle à l'adresse suivante: info@olekacanvas.com et nous trouverons une solution rapidement!

Nous offrons une garantie de qualité de 30 jours sur tous nos canevas. Si vous remarquez un défaut de fabrication lors de la réception de votre colis ou s'il s'est abîmé lors du transport, écrivez-nous à info@olekacanvas.com et nous allons vous renvoyer un nouveau canevas sans frais le plus rapidement possible!

Il est important de se rappeler que les couleurs dépeintes sur notre site web peuvent varier de celles qui seront ultimement imprimées et livrées chez vous, et ce, en raison d’une multitude de facteurs. En voici quelques-uns :

Le rétroéclairage de l’écran : lorsque vous consultez les aperçus directement de votre dispositif (ordinateur, téléphone intelligent, etc.), celui-ci est muni d’un affichage dont la luminosité artificielle varie grandement. Les couleurs risquent donc d'apparaître vibrantes et brillantes. Une fois imprimée, votre toile risque donc d’avoir une teinte légèrement plus sombre.

Le matériel utilisé:  en fonction du matériel (en ce qui nous concerne, le Canevas), il y aura différents degrés de teintes, de saturation (pureté d’une couleur) et de clarté (intensité lumineuse), puisque chacun dispose de caractéristiques qui lui sont propres. Un léger écart entre l’aperçu et le résultat final risque donc d’être observé. 

RGB → CMYK : inutile d’être familier avec toute la théorie derrière ces concepts : gardez simplement en tête que le processus d’impression passe de 3 (Red, Green, Blue - Rouge, Vert, Bleu) à 4 couleurs (Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, Black - Bleu, Magenta, Jaune, Noir). Bien que les résultats risquent d’être très similaires, une petite variation est susceptible d’être notée durant la transition. 

Astuce: 

La calibration de votre écran: pour assurer une justesse ainsi qu’une constance au niveau des couleurs, nous vous recommandons de calibrer votre écran à l’aide d’outils professionnels tels le X-Rite i1 Display Pro ou le Datacolor Spyder X Pro. Les écrans non calibrés risquent d’afficher des niveaux de couleurs RGB (voir plus haut) erronés et des réglages imprécis en termes de luminosité et de contraste. Ne vous en faites pas, si cela vous est impossible, nos systèmes disposent d’une calibration professionnelle et d’une configuration assurant une représentation fidèle des couleurs.

Gardez en tête qu’il s’agit du rapport entre la longueur et la largeur (1:4, par exemple).
Plus la différence entre les 2 chiffres est importante, plus on se rapproche du mode panoramique.
À titre de référence, vous pouvez penser à l’écran d’un ordinateur (16:9, plus horizontal) ou aux publications sur votre réseau social favori (1:1, format carré - Instagram).

Nous offrons une variété de formats susceptibles de correspondre à la place que vous souhaitez voir votre œuvre prendre dans votre environnement. Consultez le guide des formats présent dans nos pages produit pour de plus amples informations.

L’échantillon que vous commandez sert à vous donner une idée représentative de ce à quoi votre œuvre pourrait ressembler en termes de qualité, de texture, de matériaux et de couleurs. Il s’agira, sommairement, d’une portion de la toile réelle dans tous ses détails ainsi que d’une version miniature, toutes deux dans un format 4’’x 6’’ (10cm x 15cm).

*Puisqu’il n’est pas conçu dans le but d’être affiché ou utilisé, vous y retrouverez notre logo, superposé au résultat imprimé. Bien sûr, si vous commandez la toile dans son entier, celle-ci sera dépourvue de tout logo et prête à être accrochée dans votre pièce favorite.Vos échantillons seront livrés dans une enveloppe directement à votre boîte aux lettres.

Oui! Une photo que vous avez prise avec votre cellulaire fera une excellente toile!

Si toutefois, votre photo n'est pas d'assez grande qualité, notre système vous avertira.
De plus, un membre de notre équipe inspecte chaque photo avant l'impression.

Si votre image comporte des erreurs ou semble floue, nous vous contacterons avant de préparer la commande!

Nos cadres sont composés de bois de tilleul canadiens, mieux connus sous le nom de bois blanc. Idéal pour les moulures d’encadrement, il donne un résultat élégant et moderne.

Tous nos cadres viennent avec un système de type ‘clou-crochet’, qui comporte l’avantage de ne causer que très peu de dommage. Au moyen d’un assemblage avec fil de fer au dos prêt à être installé, vous n’aurez besoin que d’un marteau pour faire le travail!

Quant à vos préférences personnelles, nous vous suggérons simplement de vous questionner sur la hauteur à laquelle vous souhaitez accrocher votre œuvre ainsi que la latéralité (à gauche, centrée, à droite). Pour un résultat optimal, calculez la largeur du mur choisi, substituez celle de votre cadre et sortez règle et pousse-mine!

Conformité du code promotionnel

Tout d’abord, assurez-vous que vous disposez d’un code de réduction valide. Il se pourrait qu’il comporte une faute de frappe (attention aux coquilles!) ou qu’il soit échu. 

Un seul code promo par transaction

Oleka Canvas a le souci de vous offrir des prix compétitifs, mais limite l’application d’un code promotionnel à un par commande. Nous vous invitons à sélectionner celui qui vous avantage le plus.

Votre article n’est pas admissible à cette offre

Certains codes promotionnels concernent des articles bien spécifiques et ne peuvent être utilisés pour l’ensemble de nos œuvres.

En tous les cas, notre équipe représente la référence la plus fiable pour attester de la légitimité d’un code promo. Si vous croyez que votre requête nécessite notre attention, l’un de nos représentants s’assurera, si nécessaire, d’ajouter manuellement le code pour vous. Ayez simplement une capture d’écran en main!

*Sachez que tant et aussi longtemps que la commande n’a pas été envoyée, vous pouvez nous contacter pour faire appliquer la réduction

Toutes nos cartes-cadeaux sont délivrées en format numérique. Au moment de passer votre achat, vous aurez l'option (à droite, si vous êtes sur un ordinateur, ou l’onglet ‘afficher le sommaire de la commande’, si vous faites vos achats via votre cellulaire) d’y inscrire le code de réduction associé à celle qui vous a été remise.

Généralement, il n’est pas possible de modifier une commande après l’avoir passé. Or, tant qu’elle est toujours en cours de traitement, nous pouvons l’annuler. Si jamais un laps de temps important s’est écoulé et que vous souhaitez y apporter une modification, contactez notre service à la clientèle et nous évaluerons les options qui s’offrent à vous. 

Pas de problème, ça arrive! Contactez dès que possible notre service à la clientèle et nous procèderons aux ajustements nécessaires. Ayez en main votre numéro de confirmation ainsi que le courriel utilisé lors de la transaction. 

*Attention, si votre commande a déjà été expédiée, il se pourrait qu’elle nous soit retournée et que vous deviez payer des frais supplémentaires.

Tous nos canevas sont imprimés et assemblés fièrement au Québec.

Nos bureaux ainsi que notre atelier de production sont actuellement situés à Sainte-Anne-des-Plaines, dans les Basses-Laurentides.

Courriel: info@olekacanvas.com

Téléphone: 514-416-0243

Instagram: @olekacanvas

Facebook: @olekacanvas